In Google Calendar, you can have multiple calendars that you add events to. Each calendar can have different sharing settings.
Share an existing calendar
You can share the main calendar for your account, or another calendar you created.
Note: You can only edit your sharing settings from a computer, not the mobile app.
Once you click Save, the person you shared your calendar with will get an email invitation to view your calendar. If they click the link in the email, your calendar will be added to their "Other calendars" list.
When you share your calendar with someone (see directions above), you can decide how they see your events and whether they can also make changes like adding or editing events.
Here's what people can do with each sharing option:
Make changes AND manage sharing
Make changes to events
See all event details
See free/busy information (no details)
See when your calendar is booked and when it has free time, but not the names or other details of your events.
Note: Events from Gmail that have the "Only me" visibility setting aren't visible to anyone you've shared your calendar with, even people with "Make changes" access, unless you change the sharing settings for the event or the default setting for events from Gmail.